World Trampoline Championships 2017: Belarus are the new men’s synchro champions

Men's synchro medallists - 32nd World Championships, Sofia, Bulgaria
Winners Uladzislau Hancharou and Aleh Rabtsau of Belarus, with Luke Strong and Nathan Bailey of GBR (2nd) and bronze medallists Dmitrii Ushakov and Andrey Yudin of Russia

The last final of the third day of competition and there is a new men’s synchro champion – Belarus.

Defending champions TU Xiao and DONG Dong of China failed to qualify for the final, as did their countrymen LIU Changxin and ZHOU Jie.
This meant that the 2017 world title was there for anyone to win.
British men's synchro pair Luke Strong and Nathan Bailey
Great Britain’s Luke Strong and Nathan Bailey

And it took an impressive performance from Uladzislau HANCHAROU and Aleh RABTSAU to beat the magnificent routine from the British pair of Luke STRONG and Nathan BAILEY, who would have also have been deserved winners of the title.

Hancharou was 2nd in Odense in 2015 with partner Mikalai KAZAK.
In 2rd place is the Russian pair of Dmitrii USHAKOV and Andrey YUDIN.

The Odense 2015 bronze medallists Sebastien MARTINY and Allan MORANTE finished in 4th.

The final results:
  1. Hancharou Uladzislau / Rabtsau Aleh
  2. Strong Luke / Bailey Nathan
  3. Ushakov Dmitrii / Yudin Andrey
  4. Martiny Sebastien / Morante Allan
  5. Ganchinho Diogo / Abreu Diogo
  6. Ito Masaki / Munetomo Ginga
  7. Jaworski Lukasz / Zakrzewski Artur
  8. Penny Jack / Rutherford Blake